PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LAFAYETTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (LEDA), STATE OF LOUISIANA, TAKEN AT A REGULAR MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, AUGUST 29, 2011.

The Board of Commissioners of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority, State of Louisiana, met in regular session at their office, located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana, at 5:15 pm pursuant to the following notice:

Notice is hereby given that the regular monthly Board Meeting of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority will be held on Monday, August 29, 2011 at 5:00 pm in the LEDA Board Room located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana.

Paula Carson, Chairman of the Board

There were present: Commissioners Carson, Castille, Cox, Hanks, Keller, Malbreaux, Plumley, Prejean, Prince, Strother.

There was absent: Commissioner Leblanc

Commissioner Carson then announced the Board of Commissioners was duly convened in regular session and ready for the transaction of business.

MOTION: To approve the July 25, 2011 Regular Board Meeting Minutes. Moved by Commissioner Prejean, seconded by Commissioner Strother, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

FINANCE COMMITTEE:

Recommendation from the Finance Committee: MOTION: <u>To approve financial statements for the month ended July 31, 2011</u>. Received by the Finance Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

Recommendation from the Finance Committee: MOTION: <u>To approve LEDA Operating Fund Account, LEDA Petty Cash Account, LEDA Building/Park Expansion or Attraction Account, LEDA Building Maintenance Fund Account, and LEDA Entrepreneurship, Technology & Innovation Fund Account July 2011 Bills for Payment. Received by the Finance Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.</u>

Recommendation from the Finance Committee: <u>MOTION</u>: <u>To approve a resolution requesting that the Lafayette City-Parish Council maintain the 2011 millage rate for LEDA at 1.92 mills.</u>
Received by the Finance Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

MOTION: To approve the following slate of officers for the 2011-2012 Executive Committee: Chairman of the Board, Jerry Prejean; Vice-Chairman of the Board, David Strother; Treasurer, Chad Hanks; Secretary, Tom Cox; Member at Large, Susannah Malbreaux and Immediate Past Chairman of the Board, Paula Carson. Received by the Nominating Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 5:54 p.m.		
Paula Carson, Chairman of the Board	Chad Hanks, Secretary	_
/lfs		